Thursday, December 22, 2011
Does Michael Cole owe Daniel Bryan for his new fame and respect?
Cole wasn’t hated before Daniel Bryan, because no one cared about him either way. If he would’ve ceased to exist no one would have been happy or sad about it. He was known for being only a horrible announcer who didn’t deserve a job. But after Daniel Bryan’s WWE debut and their feud, Cole is totally different. Cole now is a big time heel who is hated by most and even loved by some. The guy has even gotten his own catchphrases. The criticism of his announcing has gone down because of this and it wouldn’t surprise me if Vince has given him a raise to boot. Bottom line: people actually care about him now one way or the other. Doesn’t Daniel Bryan deserve the credit for this, for getting him over as a heel in their feud? And don’t give the weak argument that Vince deserves the credit. That argument could be used to say Vince (or any booker / owner like Dixie) deserves the credit for everything that happens in their company. The performer still has to go out and do it. Cole is doing a great job with his new persona, but does he get over without Daniel Bryan?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment